Services

Feasibility Studies

The purpose of the feasibility study is to verify and validate the technical feasibility of a proposed structure. The study can focus on the validation of a previously decided concept or method or on the identification of various possible concepts or methods depending on the objective of the work.

  • Inspection of the existing structure during reflection
  • Structural compliance report
  • Consulting services
  • Evaluation of the client’s problem and analysis of the challenges
  • Expert advice

Pre-project Conceptual Studies

These pre-project conceptual studies allow clients, architects and other stakeholders to validate, before the preparation of drawings and quotes, the concepts envisaged for a new construction, a transformation or an expansion. It is often a question of validating the concept of the planned works, but also of proposing others in order to determine the most efficient concepts as well from the point of view of the constructability as from the economic point of view of the envisaged works and to establish the preliminary design and the pre-sizing. Design variants of the project with various solutions, techniques, and technologies, compare them and select the most suitable ones to optimize the realization of the project (so that the project respects the technical and economic requirements of the client while minimizing the energy consumption and the impact on the environment.

Drawings and Quotes

Development of drawings and quotes required to obtain permits and for tenders and bids and the delivery of final drawings and quotes for construction. All of this for a wide variety of building structures of various uses and vocations, including additions or transformations, and also for more specialized structural works required for civil engineering works or the development of parks or urban spaces.

Services During Construction

Our services during construction allow our clients to ensure that the drawings and quotes are properly understood on the construction site and that the work carried out is in conformity with the rawings and quotes we have prepared. Our services may involve the follow-up of this work through construction site verification visits, the production of visit reports, the verification of certain documents such as drawings, payment requests, the resolution of problems encountered and the follow-up of modifications required due to construction site conditions or requested during construction. Exceptionally, these services may involve the full-time presence of a member of our staff on site for a more exhaustive and complete follow-up.

  • Supervision of the works (site monitoring, construction monitoring, etc.)
  • Inspection of field work
  • Intervention if there are modifications to the work to identify the different possible solutions and their impacts on the project. Design of new structures, calculations of new dimensions, etc.
  • Follow-up of changes made during construction

Cost Estimates

These estimates are primarily used to determine generally whether the budget envelope is sufficient or to assist in selecting a design among various alternatives.

Consulting Services

Structural engineering consulting services for various special situations.

Characterization or Upgrading of Existing Structures

These services determine the current condition of a building structure to determine general conditions, structural capabilities and retrofit needs. The characterizations can be incorporated into planning reports for interventions required or planned for future years (immediately or in 5, 10 or 15 years). These characterizations are also often the starting point for planning the redevelopment or transformation of an existing building.

Technical and Legal Assistance and Expertise

The expertise acquired by our firm allows us to assist our clients in carrying out expert appraisals or technical counter-appraisals related to structures, which are sometimes required in the event of disagreements or disagreements between various parties or in the event of structural failures and which may be necessary in the context of legal action. Expert witness services are also available to the court.

Functional and Technical Programs (FTP)

Our accumulated experience and expertise allow us to be involved in the preparation of Functional and Technical Programs which mainly consist of the production of a general document prepared by a team of professionals representing the main disciplines involved in the implementation of a specific project. This document describes the project with the needs and expectations in addition to the technical and functional requirements. This general document is then used by a client to solicit builders to carry out the project in question, most often in design-built mode. These FTPs cover a wide range of projects such as arenas, amphitheaters, museums, urban structures and others.

REVIT

All our projects of drawings and quotes of new structures can be realized with the 3D drawing software REVIT linked to the BIM environment to facilitate the coordination of all disciplines.

Scroll to Top

Services

Études de faisabilité

L’étude de faisabilité a pour but de vérifier et de valider la faisabilité technique d’une structure envisagée. L’étude peut se concentrer sur la validation d’un concept ou d’une méthode préalablement décidée ou sur la détermination des divers concepts ou méthodes possibles en fonction de l’objectif des travaux.

  • Inspection de la structure existante lors de reflection
  • Rapport de conformité de structure
  • Services de consultation
  • Évaluation de la problématique du client et analyse des enjeux
  • Conseils d’experts

Études conceptuelles d’avant-projet

Ces études conceptuelles d’avant-projet permettent aux clients, aux architectes et autres intervenants de valider, avant la préparation des plans et devis, les concepts envisagés pour une construction neuve, une transformation ou un agrandissement. Il s’agit souvent de valider le concept des ouvrages prévus, mais aussi d’en proposer d’autres pour déterminer les concepts les plus efficients tant d’un point de vue de la constructibilité que du point de vue économique des ouvrages envisagés et d’établir l’avant-projet et le prédimensionnement. Concevoir des variantes du projet avec diverses solutions, techniques, et technologies, les comparer et sélectionner les plus adaptées pour optimiser la réalisation du projet (pour que le projet respecte les exigences techniques et économiques du client tout en minimisant la consommation énergétique et l’impact sur l’environnement.

Plans et devis

Élaboration des plans et devis requis pour l’obtention des permis et pour les appels d’offres et soumissions et l’émission des plans et devis définitifs pour construction. Le tout pour une grande variété de structures de bâtiments de divers usages et vocations, y incluant des ajouts ou transformations, et aussi pour des ouvrages de structures plus spécialisés requis pour des travaux de génie civil ou d’aménagements de parcs ou d’espaces urbains.

Services durant la construction

Nos services durant la construction permettent à nos clients de s’assurer de la bonne compréhension en chantier des plans et devis et de la conformité des travaux réalisés qui sont reliés aux plans et devis que nous avons préparés. Nos services peuvent impliquer le suivi de ces travaux par visites de vérification en chantier, de la production de rapports de visite, de la vérification de certains documents tels que les dessins d’atelier, des demandes de paiements, de la résolution de problèmes rencontrés et du suivi des modifications requises dues aux conditions de chantier ou demandées en cours de construction. Plus exceptionnellement, ces services peuvent impliquer la présence à temps plein au chantier d’un membre de notre personnel pour un suivi plus exhaustif et complet.

  • Surveillance des travaux (suivis de chantier, suivis de construction, etc)
  • Inspection des travaux sur le terrain
  • Intervention s’il y a des modifications à l’ouvrage pour identifier les différentes solutions possibles ainsi que leurs impacts sur le projet. Conception de nouvelles charpentes, calculs des nouveaux dimensionnements, etc.
  • Suivi des modifications effectuées en cours de construction

Estimations des coûts

Ces estimations servent principalement à déterminer de façon générale si l’enveloppe budgétaire est suffisante ou à aider à faire le choix d’un concept entre diverses alternatives, s’il y a lieu.

Services consultatifs

Services conseils d’ingénierie structurale pour diverses situations particulières.

Caractérisations ou mises aux normes de structures existantes

Ces services permettent de déterminer l’état actuel d’une structure de bâtiment pour en déterminer les conditions générales, les capacités structurales et les besoins de mise aux normes. Les caractérisations peuvent être intégrées à des rapports de planification des interventions requises ou à prévoir pour les années à venir (immédiatement ou dans 5, 10 ou 15 ans). Ces caractérisations sont aussi souvent le point de départ pour planifier le réaménagement ou la transformation d’un bâtiment existant.

Service d’assistance et d’expertises techniques et légales

L’expertise acquise par notre firme nous permet d’assister nos clients pour réaliser des expertises ou des contre-expertises techniques liées à des structures, parfois requises lors de mésententes ou de désaccords entre diverses parties ou lors de défaillances structurales et qui peuvent être nécessaires dans le cadre de démarches légales. Les services de témoins experts à la cour sont aussi offerts.

Programmes fonctionnels et techniques (PFT)

Nos expériences et expertises accumulées nous permettent d’être impliqués dans la préparation de Programmes fonctionnels et techniques qui consistent principalement à la production d’un document général préparé par une équipe de professionnels représentant les principales disciplines impliquées dans la réalisation d’un projet spécifique.  Ce document décrit le projet avec les besoins et attentes en plus des exigences techniques et fonctionnelles requises.  Ce document général est par la suite utilisé par un donneur d’ouvrages pour solliciter des constructeurs pour réaliser le projet en question, le plus souvent en mode concepteur-constructeur (design-built).  Ces PFT couvrent un vaste éventail de projets tel que des arénas, amphithéâtres, musées, ouvrages urbains et autres.

REVIT

Tous nos projets de plans et devis de structures neuves peuvent être réalisés avec le logiciel de dessins 3D REVIT relié à l’environnement BIM pour faciliter la coordination de toutes les disciplines.

Retour haut de page